Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Blessed be those who shall remain last-nameless

Keep coming back, you shall remain painless

Shiny squeaky clean like steel, stainless

Celebrity status in my own mind, almost famous

 

I know of a place where they’re giving away free hugs

Ask for nothing in return, unconditional love

Undeniable proof that there’s something, someone working up above

Some come in by themselves, others need nudge from a judge or a shove

 

Doesn’t quite matter where you been, only about where your headed

This is the fuel to keep the engine going, unleaded

The past is the past, its ok, but never forget it

It can keep you held down forever, but only if you let it

 

I know where I’ve been, no desire to go back

Chose to live fast, still running the race, now on the slow track

Had a choice to make, save my face or save my ass

The voice in my head I couldn’t take, vanished without a trace before the crash

 

Grateful I was able to hear so much thunder in the skies

Thankful my heads clear, no more darkness beneath my eyes

Come in, discover the meaning of true friendship

Even when it rains the sun shines, possibilities are endless

 

 

<<Like what you just read? Check out more! Click the different titles below>>

Rise Up~I Promise~Keep Climbing~Lurking in the Shadows~T.A.G.S.~I am Able

Madelyn June~1095 Days~Find the Diamond~Path to Freedom~Just for Today

When I Was Out~On My Knees~Impossible is a Myth~Thru the Rain

The International Society of Exceptional Leaders

Follow the movement on Facebook

Shaggy Lamb Productions, where words are our way

Sportz Detroit Magazine

Recovery Flow

Team Cool Jamz

Just Living on Caffeine, Dreams and Love

For what and whom will you not die but live for?

Fists-up-Detroit

Death to Literally

LITTLE faith

Home

